Full View
Exemplary Performance

Exemplary Performance Award

Saving a life is serious business. Recognition for those going beyond the norm in EMS is just as serious. See what it takes.

2018 Exemplary Performance Recipients

Taylor Little Kalvn McFarland Leslie Lilly

Taylor Little
SEMSA Flight Paramedic

Kalvn McFarland
Susanville Fire Department

Leslie Lilly

Rex Nelson No photo available No photo available

Rex Neilson
SEMSA Paramedic

Jonathan Grillo
Susanville Fire Department

Chris Dearing
SEMSA Flight Nurse

"Worth imitating, a good role model, sets the standard"

Do you know a prehospital provider who exemplifies the person you want taking care of you or your family?

Do you know a prehospital provider who always does a good job, but this year has done something above and beyond the norm?

Do you know a prehospital provider who shares what they've learned through experience and/or continuing education in a positive manner?

Well, if you can answer yes to any or all of these questions, DON'T KEEP IT A SECRET ANY LONGER!! Shout it from the highest rooftop! Nominate the prehospital provider of your choice for Nor-Cal EMS's Exemplary Performance Award. Complete the exemplary performance award nomination form, attaching any additional documentation that you think would help us in our selection and mail or fax it to us to arrive no later than February 15.

Don't be late, no regrets, DO IT! Nominate the prehospital provider you think has shown exemplary performance. Give them the recognition and appreciation they deserve.

Nominations are reviewed by Nor-Cal EMS and awards presented at the Prehospital Conference (usually in April or May - check our events calendar for the date). So, time is of the essence. Make sure your nomination is in our office by February 15. We want to give our exemplary provider(s) ample time to make arrangements to attend the annual meeting to receive their award. Thank you for your nominations!

Exemplary Performance Nomination Forms

Click HERE to download the exemplary performance award nomination form to fill out and return no later than February 15.